Sacraments of Service

Holy Orders

Sacrament of Holy Orders

Through the Sacrament of Holy Orders, the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time. The Sacrament’s three degrees are Deacons (Diaconate), Priests (Presbyterate), and Bishops (Episcopate).

Maybe you’re wondering who the Redemptorists are, what they do, how they live. We can help answer your questions. First, check out the website There you can find an introduction to our mission, heritage and learn more about where we are and what we do.
To learn more about Redemptorist priests and brothers, call 718-321-1394 or go to
You can also call the Vocation office of the Archdiocese of Baltimore at 410-547-5431 or check out the Archdiocese website for more information on how to become a deacon or priest in the Archdiocese of Baltimore.


Contact Us

Archdiocese of Baltimore
St. Mary’s Parish, a Catholic congregation served by the Redemptorist Order, includes St. Mary’s Church and St. John Neumann Mission Church. St. Mary's Elementary and High School located in downtown Annapolis, Maryland, serve students in grades Pre-Kindergarten through 12. Anchored in faith, rooted in tradition, and committed to excellence, our programs build lifelong learners who are servant leaders.