Parish Life
Parish Leadership

School Board

St. Mary's School Board is an advisory board established by the pastor to assist him and the school administrators in developing and implementing the mission and vision for the schools and the governance of the education program. The Board participates in the policymaking process by formulating, adapting and recommending policy to the person with authority to enact it. The Board’s advice and recommendations are focused primarily at the strategic level. The board participates in the implementation by bringing their expertise and experience to areas delineated below. The responsibility of the Board is to assist the Pastor in assuring the assets and personnel of the schools are used to promote and strengthen the schools and the parish community.
The Board has responsibilities to advise the Pastor related to the following areas:
  • Strategic Planning
  • Policy Development
  • Budget Development
  • Facility Planning
  • Evaluation of Board/President
  • Public Relations/Marketing/Admissions
  • Advancement
  • Legislative Advocacy
The Board will not have an Academic or Education committee. The School President, school Principals and faculty make academic decisions in accordance with the Archdiocesan Course of Study.
Contact: Phylis Eagle-Oldson, Chairman
Tom Kurowski - Vice-Chairman
Andrew Gaudreau
Margaret Shea-Moore
Pam Bukowski
Irene Syrnyk
James Oldson
Gretchen Mulvihill, Home and School Association President
Laura Pfundstein, Parent Faculty Association President
Ex-Officio School Board Members:
Fr. Pat Woods, CSsR, Pastor
Rebecca Zimmerman, St. Mary's Elementary School Principal
Mindi Imes, St. Mary's High School Principal
Michele Deckman, Representative from the Pastoral Council
Mike Mulhern, Representative from the Finance Council