• Sacraments


The Seven Sacraments

The Church describes sacraments as “outward signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which we receive God’s grace.”  They are central in our lives as Catholics, and through them God provides all the nourishment, peace, mercy and strength we need to journey through life. These divine helps from God enable us to:
  • Live as His sons and daughters, and members of the Body of Christ
  • Believe the truths, and understand the mysteries of faith
  • Receive forgiveness, strength, and healing when we suffer from sin, or illness
  • Love Him and one another, with the unconditional love He bestows on us
  • Grow in His gift of divine life
There are seven Sacraments: Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Marriage, and Holy Orders.  The sacraments are organized into Sacraments of Initiation, Sacraments of Healing, and Sacraments of Service and span all the stages of natural life and all important moments of Christian life.
Join us at St. Mary’s as we celebrate our sacramental life in Christ together.  All are welcome!
Sacraments are like hoses. They are the channels of the living water of God's grace. Our faith is like opening the faucet. We can open it a lot, a little, or not at all. -Peter Kreeft

Sacrament of Holy Orders

Through the Sacrament of Holy Orders, the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time. The Sacrament’s three degrees are Deacons (Diaconate), Priests (Presbyterate), and Bishops (Episcopate).
Maybe you’re wondering who the Redemptorists are, what they do, how they live. We can help answer your questions. First, check out the website. There you can find an introduction to our mission, heritage and learn more about where we are and what we do.
To learn more about Redemptorist priests and brothers, call 718-321-1394 or visit the Facebook page.
You can also call the Vocation office of the Archdiocese of Baltimore at 410-547-5431 or check out the Archdiocese website for more information on how to become a deacon or priest in the Archdiocese of Baltimore.

Contact Us

Rectory Office