• HS Academics

      Cyber security robots

High School
Special Academic Programs

The Parvis Scholar Program

    • French Saints Spotlight

The Parvis Scholar Program confers recognition and honor upon the most intellectually promising Christian leaders of St. Mary’s High School. This program is reserved for select sophomores who demonstrate a steadfast commitment to academic excellence and Christian values.
Named in honor of St. Mary’s Teacher of the Year 1991-1992, the Parvis Scholar Program was established to honor the extraordinary life and work of Rosemary Annette Parvis, Social Studies Department Chair and teacher. Following graduation ceremonies on May 23, 1992, Rose Parvis died in a tragic automobile accident. The program honors Rose Parvis as a loving wife, a compassionate and caring mother, a consummate academic, and a passionate and dedicated teacher.
Students invited into the Parvis Scholar Program must hold a minimum GPA of 4.0, demonstrate the practice of Gospel values in their daily lives, and engage in Christian service in their communities, values which Rose Parvis espoused and which form the foundations of a St. Mary’s education. As graduating seniors, Parvis Scholars must have demonstrated these qualities over the course of the two previous years, sustained a minimum grade point average of 4.0, and attained acceptance to an accredited college or university in pursuit of a professional career.

2020 Parvis Scholars

Blake Abramowitz
Abraham Agundez
Kassidy Allen
Alexandra Bertapelle
Luke Bessette
Cassidy Brock
Ellen Burgin
Cassey Byrne
John Cardillo
Andrew Cardillo
Kelani Chandler
Amelia Clemens
Kara Cola
Catherine Coleman
William Cornell
Jack Costello
Hope Davis
Kylie Dick
Isabella DiDonato
Simon Durland
Ty Folks
Jessica Groblewski
James Harvey
Patrick Hayburn
Lindsey Hinckley
Kathryn Kelliher
John Mullen
Benjamin Murphy
Reagan O'Toole
Asley Roy
Amanda Roy
Logan Scully
Nathaniel Smitherman
Clare Sprungle
Julia Starrett
William Wiegand